Abandoned

While scouting the beach in Georgia, I came upon this enormous tree that had been torn out by its roots, most likely from a storm.  It wasn’t a palm tree and had very obviously not grown on the beach or the dunes where I found it.  Someone had obviously taken this giant of a tree that they didn’t want to have to deal with and just abandoned it on the beach.  The entire thing just lay there, so out of place.  It was the perfect metaphor to use in my image for “Abandoned.”  It was so sad and majestic at the same time, I had to photograph it.  So… my image for “Abandoned” – another in my series Sorrow.

Abandoned

Abandoned

Leave a Reply

