Louisville, CO Annual Photography Juried Exhibit

Had an unbelievable trip to Colorado last week with my sister as I had one of my pieces “Take my Love” accepted into the 24th Annual Louisville, CO Juried Exhibit.  I didn’t win this time…big let down, but so much talent was displayed and the piece that did win was awesome!  You can’t see it very well here since the place was so crowded and the glare from the lights were a bit of a challenge with my cell phone, however, take a look.

1st Pz WinnerThe exhibit was held in a gorgeous old brick schoolhouse in Louisville, CO.  They had so many people, it was hard to maneuver around to get a good look at all the photos.

Crowded pic less crowdedMine was right next to the piece that won first place, so it was a little exciting when they were standing right next to it when they were announcing the first place winner.  In any case, my amazing sister flew all the way from Dallas to spend the weekend in Boulder with me and we had a great time!  And anyway, I read something once written by a judge of these juried exhibits that if you are not chosen, or chosen and you don’t win, it should be like a vitamin pill, to get out there and create and try harder and keep creating.  And that is what it is for me.

I look forward to posting my next image hopefully tomorrow or Monday.  A special tribute to my first Sony Walkman.

Peace

Leave a Reply

