Wildflowers

This is a little different than what I usually do, but I was recently down in Dallas visiting my family and my sister suggested I do an image of my new Grand Niece, Haven. She is such a gorgeous thing and I thought it would be a good idea to give it a try. I have never used a baby or toddler in a photo so it was a little new for me, but I had a lot of fun photographing her and editing the image.   To me she is a wildflower, beautiful and delicate, but also, strong and hardy enough to endure whatever life holds in store for her.   And so I chose Tom Petty’s song Wildflowers for her image.

This is for Haven. A beautiful “Wildflower.”

Wildflowers - Tom Petty Model:  Haven Barta

Wildflowers – Tom Petty
Model: Haven Barta

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ozgmyx919a4&feature=player_detailpage

3 thoughts on “Wildflowers

  1. That write up made me cry, so sweet and touching and such a beautiful way to convey the innocence and sweetness of Havie✨ So glad you did that, not only was that fun but its something special we will always have from you to her/us. Love u Ang💞

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

