The Moment

Finally!  It’s been 16 years!  Toad the Wet Sprocket has come out with a new Album.  It sure doesn’t seem that long.  I listened to them all the time back in the 90s.  Walk on the Ocean, When Will We Fall Down, all their best!  I loved this track “the moment” I heard it.  I have decided to try to create an image for all the songs that made such an impact on me in 2013.  So many good ones.  This image represents the whole song but especially this line from The Moment, by Toad the Wet Sprocket.

The Moment - Toad the Wet Sprocket

The Moment – Toad the Wet Sprocket

There is Nothing but the Moment,  Don’t you Waste it on Regret

This image came easily to me.  It is exactly how I picture the line.  The clocks on the ground represent all the moments she has wasted on regret.  The clock in her hand represents this moment…one she is holding onto tight..  The shroud represents the shame they mention in the very first line.  This is CLASSIC Toad all the way and I love that they have gotten back together and gone back to their old sound.  It was and is still great!  I’ve listened to it a hundred times already and I’m still not tired of it.

Thanks Toad!!

Listen to The Moment……

2 thoughts on “The Moment

  1. Ang this one is just so gorgeous…love the clocks n all it symbolizes…so true what it represents. U shd be doing album covers!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

